Researchers by Institution

* = Lead researcher

 Applied Communication Sciences:

  • *John Wullert,  jwullert@appcomsci.com

 AT&T Labs – Research:

  • Colin Goodall, cgoodall @att.com
  • Kenneth Shirley, kshirley @research.att.com

 Carnegie Mellon University:

  • *Eduard Hovy, ehovy@cmu.edu
  • Jaime Carbonell, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Eugene Fink, e.fink@cs.cmu.edu

 City College of New York:

  • *Yingli Tian, ytian@ccny.cuny.edu

 Howard University:

  • *Abdul-Aziz Yakubu, ayakubu@howard.edu
  • Chunmei Liu, chunmei@scs.howard.edu

Morgan State University:

  • *Asamoah Nkwanta, asamoah.nkwanta@morgan.edu
  • Sam Tannouri
  • Ahlam Tannouri
  • Xiao-Xiong Gan
  • Jonathan Farley

Nokia Bell Labs

  • Jin Cao, cao@ research.bell-labs.com

Princeton University:

  • *Warren Powell, powell@princeton.edu

Regal Decision Systems, Inc.:

  • *Joe J. Borkoski Jr., jjborkoskijr@RegalDecision.com

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute:

  • *William (Al) Wallace, wallaw@rpi.edu
  • Mark Goldberg, Goldberg@cs.rpi.edu
  • Heng Ji, jih @rpi.edu
  • Malik Magdon-Ismail, magdon@cs.rpi.edu
  • Thomas Sharkey, sharkt@rpi.edu
  • Cindy Hui, huic@rpi.edu

Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey:

  • *Fred Roberts, froberts@dimacs.rutgers.edu
  • James Abello, abello@dimacs.rutgers.edu
  • Kostas Bekris, kostas.bekris@cs.rutgers.edu
  •  Endre Boros, boros@rutcor.rutgers.edu
  • Margaret (Midge) Cozzens, midgec@dimacs.rutgers.edu
  • Dennis Egan, deegan@dimacs.rutgers.edu
  • Vinod Ganapathy, vinodg@cs.rutgers.edu
  • Jie Gong, jg931@rci.rutgers.edu
  • Michael Greenberg, mrg@rci.rutgers.edu
  • Peter Jin, peter.j.jin@rutgers.edu
  • Mubbasir Kapadia, mk1353@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
  • Janne Lindqvist, janne@winlab.rutgers.edu
  • Dimitris Metaxas, dnm@cs.rutgers.edu
  • Christie Nelson, cnelson@dimacs.rutgers.edu
  • William Pottenger, billp@dimacs.rutgers.edu
  • Trefor Williams, tpw@rci.rutgers.edu
  • Rebecca Wright, rebecca.wright@rutgers.edu
  • Minge Xie, mxie@stat.rutgers.edu

TerraGo Technologies:

  • Craig Knoblock (TerraGo Technologies), knoblock@isi.edu
  • Cyrus Shahabi (TerraGo Technologies), shahabi @usc.edu

Texas Southern University:

  • *Lila Ghemri, Ghemri_LX@tsu.edu

Tuskegee University

  • Hira Narang, narang@mytu.tuskegee.edu
  • Dr. Muhammad Ali, alim@mytu.tuskegee.edu

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign:

  • Dan Roth, danr@uiuc.edu
  • Kevin Chang, kcchang@cs.uiuc.edu
  • David Forsyth, daf@ uiuc.edu
  • Jiawei Han, hanj@cs.uiuc.edu
  • ChengXiang Zhai, czhai@cs.uiuc.edu
  • Eric Horn, dhorn@uiuc.ed

University of Massachusetts – Lowell

  • *Georges Grinstein, Grinstein@cs.uml.edu

University of Southern California/Information Sciences Institute:

  • *Hans Chalupsky, hans@isi.edu

University of Tennessee

  • *Nina Fefferman, Nina.h.fefferman@gmail.com